2A state basketball champions

Kansas state basketball champions since Manhattan became 2A host in 1990. Bramlage Coliseum is the annual home for Class 2A state basketball. During the period 1990 to 2018, Pittsburg-Colgan boys (five) and Moundridge boys (five) and girls (seven) teams have the most state titles. Central Plains girls joined the ranks of five-time champs. Claflin in 2018 duplicated boys-girls title sweeps accomplished previously by Moundridge in 2003 and 1991.
Year Boys champions Girls champions
2018 Claflin-Central Plains Claflin-Central Plains
2017 Salina Sacred Heart Claflin-Central Plains
2016 Jackson Heights Claflin-Central Plains
2015 St. John-Hudson Claflin-Central Plains
2014 St. John-Hudson Claflin-Central Plains
2013 Belleville-Republic Co. Smith Center
2012 Sterling Jefferson North
2011 Elbing-Berean Academy Moundridge
2010 Elbing-Berean Academy Olpe
2009 St. Marys St. Marys
2008 St. Mary's Colgan Elbing-Berean Academy
2007 St. John-Hudson Oakley
2006 Wakeeney-Trego Belleville
2005 St. Mary's Colgan Sublette
2004 Quinter Sublette
2003 Jackson Heights Moundridge
2002 St. Mary's Colgan Osborne
2001 Whitewater-Remington Garden Plain
2000 St. Mary's Colgan Osborne
1999 Garden Plain Moundridge
1998 Hill City Moundridge
1997 Moundridge Moundridge
1996 St. Mary's Colgan Moundridge
1995 Sublette Garden Plain
1994 Inman Lebo
1993 Moundridge Inman
1992 Moundridge Southwestern Heights
1991 Moundridge Moundridge
1990 Moundridge Spearville